Skip to main content

Call us today to book an inspection: +1-970-468-0960

Google Reviews

Read what our customers have to say

Barry Carroll


17 June 2024
Will was awesome...took the time to explain everything in detail!

Kathy Kummetz


08 June 2024

Jen Goertz


05 May 2024
Everyone I talked to, from the office manager to the inspector, was friendly and helpful. I was able to get an inspection the next day, and results in a matter of hours. Ben talked us through his initial findings, made sure everything was super clear. Love working with Grand County locals!

Karen Cleaver


21 April 2024
Inspection scheduling process was easy and all options were explained well. Fred was the inspector and he was very knowledgeable and took the time to discuss all findings. We had a few follow up questions and he was very responsive. Report was well organized and easy to read. Very satisfied.

Jill Gonzales


17 April 2024

Marie Woods


31 March 2024
Incredible inspection team! They know what to focus on, are timely, and very kind. I can't speak highly enough about Fred! Thanks so much for being apart of our home buying journey and helping put us at ease

Grayson Cooper


13 March 2024
Andrew was incredible. Everything that you'd hope for in an inspection - thorough, systematic, thoughtful. But also much more. He walked us through every aspect of the inspection, what he noticed, what it revealed (or didn't), and what to look out for in the future. And he was patient with our (many) questions. The inspection fee was worth it for just the education alone. After just a few hours, I understood more about the house and property than other places where I've lived for years. And even beyond the knowledge in the report, this experience provided the confidence to make informed decisions moving forward - be it with this property or knowing what to look for in the future. A couple notes on the "extras" - I was on the fence about the infrared/thermal imaging, but after seeing how skillfully it was integrated to the whole inspection - not just checking for heat loss in a place or two, but for reviewing the electrical, which vents worked and didn't, and identifying potential moisture spots (and even seeing the framing in the wall from thermal bridging), I'm glad to have done it! I also didn't initially include the Repair Pricer Tool, but after receiving the inspection report and seeing how thorough it was, I immediately went back to get it! All to say, I would go back to Andrew for any future inspections and would fully recommend his work to others! Thanks again!

Susan Gadberry


09 March 2024
A home inspection by Andrew turned up a number of issues (radon, compacted attic insulation, damaged shingles) and one really big one: half the length of the sewer line had standing water. Discovering this before the purchase saved us tens of thousands. We wholeheartedly recommend Andrew and the rest of the team at Tiger Home Inspections.

TP Sundgren


12 February 2024

Michael Fishman


28 January 2024
Jim and Heather were great. Nice people and fast + thorough + fair priced service. Highly recommend.

Chase Smith


17 December 2023
Outstanding level of service. Thanks.

raul


01 December 2023
Great staff service I highly recommend this company to every one.

Bill Bormes


23 November 2023
The whole experience with Tiger Inspections was first class. I called the office and got scheduled by MaryBeth with Fred. Marybeth capably answered all my questions with courtesy and kindness. She is the front face for Tiger Inspections; what a great supporter for them. Meeting Fred for the scheduled inspection, he outlined his plan for going through the home. At the same time, Fred carefully explained his role and responsibilities to me. All my questions were answered with quiet confidence and clarity. Over the years, we’ve purchased a number of homes throughout Colorado. Fred’s competence and forthright approach was the best experience of all. Highly recommended! Fred, thanks again for your service, Bill

Clint Werden


23 November 2023
Heather and Ben were very, wery good to work with. We had a fast-track inspection to complete for mountain home purchase that bumped up a holiday weekend. They were responsive, helpful, friendly, informative of inspection options, flexible, and fairly priced. Contracting and scheduling was seamless. Ben was thorough and professional, and following the inspection went through the full report with must dos, concerns, and options. Highly recommend Tiger Home Inspection.

Deborah Jacob


18 November 2023
The inspection was very thorough. It helped me identify and prioritize the issues that should be addressed.

Carlos Rivero


14 November 2023
We hired Tiger Home & Building Inspections for a home we're purchasing in Buena Vista, Colorado. We also added the Radon test to the inspection for awareness. They were very responsive, addressed all of my questions, and put us on their schedule in a timely manner. The inspection report was available the same day they went out to the house and the results from the Radon test were available shortly after the tests were completed. The reports were very detailed and comprehensive. I would not hesitate to use them again.

Amoretta


10 November 2023
Very detailed inspection report. Mary Beth was super kind and knowledgeable about what was needed. She made the process run smoothly and the report was available almost immediately after inspection. Thank you Tiger Homes for being prompt and professional!!!

Darrell Havener


08 November 2023
The inspector was thorough, professional and a great communicator. He explained how the radiant in floor heat works (new type of heating for me). He had practical explanations for how other systems work. Definitely recommend the company!

Elaine Atwater


30 October 2023
This was the most thorough home inspection I have experienced. James was prompt, professional and informative. He explained every area and detail of the inspection and he obviously enjoyed his work.

Michael Encinas


21 October 2023
Very detailed and professional.

Nan Simon


29 July 2023
I would highly recommend Tiger inspection as they are super, super thorough. They actually found so many issues with the condo we were purchasing that we wound up backing out of the deal based on the inspection. Lots of hidden surprises. We would have been so disappointed to have purchased it with all of the electrical problems they uncovered. They also gave us a very nice report that was so easy to read and understand with color-coded issues. Thank you for the thorough work and I highly recommend this company!

JP Brewer


26 July 2023
The inspection was efficient and thorough. Inspector (Andrew) walked me through the individual pieces of the report and the realities of cost and time to address. I feel like the work/report had great value. Thanks

Jim Jetton


03 July 2023

Timothy Zingler


06 June 2023
Better than I expected, very in-depth inspection. Easy to work with, showed up as planned, executed everything requested, good communication, friendly service. The service that James and Tiger provided is enough to inspire a positive comment. Thank you.

Stephanie Nasshahn


03 June 2023

Kent Rose


09 May 2023
We received Great knowledge and detail from the inspection of the house. Would highly recommend and trust information that was received. Thank you for helping us feel comfortable with a home purchase in a new area of the country for our family.

Caleb Neel


09 May 2023
Very happy with Fred. By far the best inspector I have ever worked with. Could not recommend more

Tori Aidala


08 May 2023
Tiger Home Inspection is so wonderful to work with. They understood all our needs and delivered promptly. They made the inspection process easy, from scheduling to the inspection itself. Andrew as our inspector. He was wonderful in explaining everything he was looking at and noticing while going through the home. I learned so much from him. I have never seen a more thorough inspection when purchasing a home. The best I have seen to be sure!

Raquel Valencia


26 March 2023
Great service my husband and me are in the process to buy our fist home , they service is great. Highly recommended

Danika Goodman


28 February 2023
Very on top of everything. Found little things we never would have noticed. Very polite and professional

james Donald


26 February 2023

Bodrul Rashed - DOC


14 February 2023

Landon W


12 December 2022
Fred Kirr was fantastic, can't recommend this company enough especially Fred. Would suggest this company to anyone and everyone.

Maia Ruth Lee


21 November 2022

Ashlee Cerda


31 October 2022
Could not say more good things regarding Tiger Home & Building Inspections. I have used them previously and appreciated the detail that they have when inspecting a home. Andrew was my inspector and he was extremely knowledgeable and thorough. I was there the whole time and he was willing to answer questions and walk me through any things that he saw that he thought would be important for me to know at the time. He was early to the appointment and was overall a genuine and kind person to work with for the 4 hours. The report at the end is very detailed and helpful with pictures and videos as needed. I would use Tiger Home & Building Inspections many times over and will recommend to anyone need their services!

Philip Koch


17 October 2022
Tiger Home and Building Inspection was prompt, responsive, polite, and thorough their work with us on our home purchase - even to a home that was way out of the way. I would work with Office Manager Heather and her employees such as James Graycheck any day, and trust that they will do what they say they will do when they say that they will do it. They always seem to go the ‘extra mile’, and I trust them to tell me the truth in its entirety - warts and all. I honestly doubt that I would ever buy a home in Colorado without consulting with them.

sophie rangwala


07 October 2022
Andrew was fantastic - very thorough and informative. Highly recommend!

Lianne Lindgren


06 October 2022
Andrew did our inspection and he was great! Very detailed and helpful! They also were able to get us scheduled asap!

Jessica Hernandez


28 September 2022
Andrew is knowledgeable and professional with both buyers and the sellers. He knows his stuff and is very thorough. He takes his time, but the report is worth spending the time and money. I recommend.

Christina Wise


26 September 2022
Heather is very communicative and responds quickly to any questions or concerns. She was also very helpful in finding a well inspector. She is a natural at customer service! We were not available for the actual inspection but the report that James provided seems very thorough and includes numerous photos. The report is detailed and supported with clear images. The limitations are also clearly stated. Next time I need a home inspection, I’ll call Tiger. Highly recommend!

Alyssa Brennan


21 September 2022

Bryan Allen


21 September 2022